Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

CHOICE Pain & Rehabilitation Center

Physical Medicine, Rehabilitation and Pain Management located in Lanham, Hyattsville, Gaithersburg, Dundalk, Baltimore, Rosedale, Olney and Oxon Hill, MD

38 total reviews

CHOICE Pain & Rehabilitation Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about CHOICE Pain & Rehabilitation Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amy S.
Submitted 10/16/21
Hello all! I received a text message asking me to write and post a review on Google Reviews. So I did post this review on both Google Review as well and on your Facebook page. I was hoping that you could forward/send this email to Dr Tristan Shockley for me. I gave your organization 5 stars and the Google Review and Facebook review I posted states: "Dr Shockley was AMAZING! He took m So much time with me to answer my questions, he listened to my requests, and we truly worked together as a team to come up with a plan. My pain already feels better after seeing him because he tweaked my medications. We came up with plans for medial branch blocks and then rhizotomies and the order that I should have them done, since my spinal pain is in several different locations. Dr Shockley and his office team were extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. I am so blessed to have found his practice! Thanks to all at the Pikesville location! You are my angels! Amy Sargent, RN, BSN" Is there any way you can forward this review to Dr Shokley and his office staff? I want him to know how much better I am feeling since we decided upon med rotation from oxycodone to dilaudid. Gratefully, Amy Sargent-Townsend, Rn, BSN
Diane R.
Submitted 12/17/20
My experience with Dr. Howard Hoffberg was great. He was very kind and thorough. I was visiting from Cleveland and was referred to your facility by my son, Marlon ROBINSON. Thank you.
Bryan W.
Submitted 08/27/20
The staff and James Hill it’s been 21/2 yrs. I’m suffering with CRPS disease. I’m so happy to have James Hill who understands my disease And controlling my pain there is no cure. I am so lucky to have choice pain and rehabilitation On my side. I would recommend choice pain and James hill to anyone suffering with CRPS disease. He is professional kind I don’t have the words I’m very thankful for the team at choice pain and rehabilitation. PS thanks Doc
Justin L.
Submitted 08/25/20
Great experience keep up the good work.
Sandra B.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr.is a sweet heart and a listen and make back pain free for months. Pain free for months is like a new back and so much more. Love my doctor shoddy. Thanks you are my doctor
Tracy S.
Submitted 08/20/20
I have been seeing Dr.Obi since 2013,Dr.Obi has yet to fell me,he is a very Harding working and loving doctor that care’s about his patient needs,I can go on and on about Dr.Obi ,if I could recommend the entire world to him I would.He is very dedicated to his work and he has a lot of compassion for his patients
Rebecca P.
Submitted 07/17/20
Really wonderful treatment in a really nice facility. Thank you!
Steve M.
Submitted 07/08/20
Location was easy to find. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Office was clean and well maintained. Doctor was excellent and made me feel at ease.
CATHRINE O.
Submitted 06/17/20
A very pleasant experience. “Alex” was my attending physician. Very attentive and thorough.
Monique G.
Submitted 05/19/20
It was good everybody good
Yesenia M.
Submitted 05/15/20
I recommend Choice pain rehabilitation,they are very professional and hear you out what is wrong,Very patience and they care about your pain, I am very happy my dr tries work out my plan explains bk to me step by step..
Anke D.
Submitted 03/13/20
It was my first visit and it was nice to be taken seriously. I've had 44 yrs of serious health problems and this was a very good 1st experience. It's hard to find good pain management, so I'm glad I found an office closer to home.
Angela H.
Submitted 02/25/20
My experiences with Dr. Obi has been nothing less than WONDERFUL! He is a FANTASTIC man with an EXTRAORDINARY bedside manner! Dr. Obi is extremely EFFICIENT and he listen to ALL of my concerns! GOD created a RARE JEWEL when HE made Dr. Obi!! Thank You for being YOU!!!
Beth H.
Submitted 01/13/20
Ms. Adeena is very professional and actually sits and listens to you. She cares about your well being and wants to make sure you are comfortable as possible. She actually takes time with me and helps with all my needs. Thank you Adeena
Joe B.
Submitted 01/04/20
Ms.McBride is an Excellent person with close contact with Patient Miss Joe A. Brown outstanding team player. She Focus her attention On patient and concern from my last appointment and other prior doctors any visit with my health concern. And how I’m doing since my last appointment and prior with medication from Choice Pain visits with patient Miss Joe. A. Brown. I wish some other things should change with traveling from Columbia, Md. to the city it’s hard on my body driving every month and unable to pass urine and discontinued of one medication and order less strengthen my pain tolerate is very, very, very low. Thank You Miss Joe Brown
Carrie W.
Submitted 01/01/20
Very friendly
Dana J.
Submitted 12/31/19
Amazing
Kara M.
Submitted 12/30/19
It feels good to have a doctor who listens to your on going concerns about y
Stephanie Marie C.
Submitted 12/28/19
Always prompt, friendly and professional
Chante F.
Submitted 12/28/19
Alex is a wonderful doctor... He's knowledgeable and cares about his patients.